Governing Council

The School's governing body is known as the Council. The Council and the Executive Committee of Council meet regularly.

Sir Dominic Cadbury BA, MBA

Mr Duncan Cadbury, MSc
Mr I Marshall, BA
HHJ Sybil Thomas, LLB

Members of Council appointed by the shareholders:

Mr J D Payne BSc MRICS

Deputy Chair
Mrs C Fatah RGN

Ms H J Arnold BSc (Hons)
Lord Bhattacharyya KB, CBE
Mrs S England Kerr
Mr I F Griffiths, MA (Cantab), MA, PGCE, C Eng
Mrs A E S Howarth Cert Ed, Dip Ed
Dr J Leadbetter PhD, AFBPS, Psychol
Mrs V J Nicholls Chartered MCIPD
Mr G I Scott MA (Oxon)
Mrs S Shirley-Priest, MA MRICS
Mrs J Tozer 

Appointed by the Old Girls' Association:
Mrs Lindsay Lucas, BA

Appointed by the Parents' Association of Edgbaston High School:
Mr M Moylan
Mrs R Watkinson

The Chairman of Council can be contacted in writing at the School c/o Mrs B Kail