Governing Body

Our Governors are selected for their individual experience and skills. The school's Governing Body and Sub-Committees meet regularly and together they offer a breadth of knowledge and expertise that the School is able to draw on to ensure it maintains its excellent performance. 

President:              Sir Dominic Cadbury BA, MBA

Vice-Presidents:     Mr Duncan Cadbury, MSc
                               Mr I Marshall, BA
                               HHJ S Thomas, LLB

Members of the Governing Body appointed by the shareholders:

Chairman: Mr G I Scott, MA (Oxon)
Deputy Chairman: Mrs J Tozer

Mr M Chitty, BA
Mrs C Diamente MA, GCB.D
Mr T G M Downing, BA Hons
Mrs A E S Howarth
Ms S Priest, MA MRICS
Mr C Pritchard Mr C Pritchard, MA, BA, QTS, MInstLM
Dr S Robinson, Ph. D.(Psychology), CPsychol AFBPsS
Mrs A S Solanki, BA, FCA, PGcert
Mrs L Smiley

Appointed by the Old Girls' Association
Ms E Hartley and Mrs A Lacey

Appointed by the Edgbaston High School Parents' Association (EHSPA)
Ms K Ferwada and Mrs R Watkinson

The Chairman of Council can be contacted in writing at the School c/o Mrs B Kail, Company Secretary: